• Collaboration
  • Creativity
  • Distinctiveness
  • Respect
  • Sustainability

Year 10 football team win Medway Schools Football League Championship

Year 10 football team win Medway Schools Football League Championship

The Year 10 football team have won the Medway Schools Football League Championship, following 8 straight victories. In wins against Thomas Aveling, St John Fisher, Robert Napier, Victory Academy and Brompton Academy, the team have scored 54 goals and conceded just 11.

The season has been characterized by an extremely attacking style of football, with full-backs Teon Wright and Callum Smith supplying multiple assists from the flanks, and Marshall, Leonard and Hatchett also opening the opposition up with superb movement in midfield. Forwards Bazed Habas, Jamie Wise, Stevie Fox and Joseph Lee have provided the goals, and Lee (9) and Fox (9) share the award for leading goal scorer for the division.

The defence has also been solid, with Connor Barker, Teddy Ward and Harrison Snow providing an impressive shield in front of the safe hands of Toby Clout, and Cain sales and Luke Bridges has played the anchor role in midfield superbly.

Huge congratulations to the boys, who have played superbly well as a team, there is great camaraderie between the players, and they are a credit to the academy.

Mom awards were won by:

Luke Bridges

Callum Marshall

Teon Wright

Callum Smith

Stevie Fox

Callum Leonard

Bazad Habas

Joseph Lee

Share on Facebook Email this page